How do I reverse a move-out?

If you accidentally process a move-out on the wrong unit, you can reverse the move-out with some exceptions. The most common reasons you may not be able to reverse a move out are (but not limited to):

  • Move out as a result of a transfer

  • If a refund was issued

  • It has been more than 5 days since the move-out

To reverse a move-out 

1. In SiteLink Web Edition, select the Adjustments tab.
2. Click Moved Out Accounts.
3. Select the unit you moved the tenant out of.  
4. Click Undo Move Out.

 

Still have questions?
Don't be afraid to ask us. We're here to help you.